Stanford Publishing

combining authority with excellence

A Musical Digest of Spain
Colin Whyman

A Musical Digest of Spain This Digest identifies in alphabetical order, with a brief description, all the places in Spain which have an association with one or more of the composers of Spanish classical music born between 1400 and 1999. Each place entry has a chronological list of the composers associated with that location and provides a brief biography of each one.

This Digest will serve as a reference book for musicians and musicologists as well as travellers in, and visitors to, Spain with an interest in the country's local and musical history.

Its compiler, now in his eightieth year, is a retired solicitor who has worked and lived in Spain for many years and has used his leisure time there in visiting many of the places mentioned in this Digest and enjoying the music of Spain.

All profits from this Digest will be given to the National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain.

Published December 2022 :: ISBN 978-1-999-3-555-62


Postage and packing FREE in the UK and only £8 per book for Europe and the Rest of the World
For trade enquiries, please contact
Stanford Publishing (

To order a copy and pay online, please complete the form below:

Enter the number of copies required

Choose the area where the books are to be sent


Card payments are processed through PayPal but you do not need to have a PayPal account to use a debit/credit card
PayPal Acceptance Mark